ORDINANCE NO.2007-

AN ORDINANCE ADOPTING SPENCER COUNTY ORDINANCE 2007-10, AN ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING THE SPENCER COUNTY, INDIANA STORMWATER MANAGEMENT POLICY

WHEREAS, it is recognized that small streams and drainage channels serving the City of Rockport may not have sufficient capacity to receive and convey storm water runoff resulting when land use changes from open or agricultural use to a more urbanized use; and

WHEREAS, the City of Rockport is concerned about the adverse effects of storm water run-off to adjoining property owners and, indeed, to all property owners in the watershed including but not limited to flooding, erosion, and other damages; and

WHEREAS, IC 36-9-28.5 requires all counties and municipalities to have a storm water management policy; and

WHEREAS, the City of Rockport finds that it is necessary and prudent for the well being of its citizens to adopt a policy to control storm water runoff, release and drainage from developed real property; and

WHEREAS, the City of Rockport desires to adopt Spencer County Ordinance 2007-10, An Ordinance Establishing The Spencer County, Indiana Storm Water Management Policy, as the City's policy for the management of storm water runoff, and for all areas located within the corporate boundaries to be subject to said ordinance.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ROCKPORT, INDIANA AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION ONE: The City of Rockport hereby adopts Spencer County Ordinance 2007-10 as its established policy for the management of storm water runoff from developed real property for all territories located within the corporate boundaries of the City of Rockport, that all said areas shall be subject to Spencer County Ordinance 2007-10.

SECTION TWO: This ordinance shall be in full effect upon passage.

the

DULY ADOPTED 25 day of October	BY THE CITY OF ROCKPORT, INDIANA, this, 2007.
	COMMON COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF ROCKPORT, INDIANA
	Robbie Gilley, President Dean Frakes
	DuWayne Keenan
	Jerald Payne Jerald Payne Owen Wells
ATTEST: A Terri Payton, Clerk-Treasurer	Beth A. Packer, Mayor