## RESOLUTION 2006- [

## A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING THE RANKS OF POLICE OFFICERS FOR THE CITY OF ROCKPORT, INDIANA

WHEREAS, the Rockport City Police has previously established positions for officers in its employment; and

WHEREAS, the Common Council for the City of Rockort now desires to recognize those positions by way of this Resolution; and

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMON COUNCIL FOR THE CITY OF ROCKPORT AS FOLLOWS:

**SECTION ONE:** The current ranks as of February 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2006 for officers holding ranking positions with the Rockport City Police is as follows:

- (a) Richard Schauer Major
- (b) Brandon Dixon First Sargeant
- (c)David Hall Lieutenant
- (d) Jerry Wroe Patrolman
- (e) Dale Meredith Patrolman
- (f) David Moore Patrolman

**SECTION TWO:** The officers employed by the police department of the City of Rockport and all officers holding ranking positions in this Resolution shall be entitled to all rights of due process pursuant to the Indiana Constitutuion and United States Constitution.

Dated this the 22<sup>nd</sup> day of September, 2006.

COMMON COUNCIL CITY OF ROCKPORT

Dean Frakes, President

Gerald Payne

Owen Wells

Robbie Gilley

ATTEST:

Terri Payton
Clerk-Treasurer, City of Rockport

Beth Ann Packer

Mayor, City of Rockport